All Federal Courts in Texas & Nationwide


National Federal Criminal Defense Attorney

We are available to serve clients throughout the United States, including the following:

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming.


Texas Federal Criminal Defense Attorney

The Jones Legal Defense Group, PLLC is based in Dallas, Texas.  We represent individuals primarily charged with federal criminal offenses in the Dallas Division and Fort Worth Division of the Northern District of Texas.  However, our fight for justice is not limited to the Dallas Division. We represent clients throughout the state of Texas, which includes the:


Northern District of Texas

The Northern District of Texas is located in the north-central part of Texas.  The District is divided into 7 divisions:  Abilene Division, Amarillo Division, Dallas Division, Fort Worth Division, Lubbock Division, San Angelo Division, and Wichita Falls Division. Each of these divisions consist of the following counties:

Dallas Division

Dallas County, Ellis County, Hunt County, Johnson County, Kaufman County, Navarro County, and Rockwall County.

Abilene Division

Callahan County, Eastland County, Fisher County, Haskell County, Howard County, Jones County, Mitchell County, Nolan County, Shackleford County, Stephens County, Stonewall County, Taylor County, and Throckmorton County.

Amarillo Division

Armstrong County, Brisco County, Carson County, Castro County, Childress County, Collingsworth County, Dallam County, Deaf Smith County, Donley County, Gray County, Hall County, Hansford County, Hartley County, Hemphill County, Hutchinson County, Lipscomb County, Moore County, Ochiltree County, Oldham County, Parmer County, Potter County, Randall County, Roberts County, Sherman County, Swisher County, and Wheeler County.

Ft. Worth Division

Comanche County, Erath County, Hood County, Jack County, Palo Pinto County, Parker County, Tarrant County, and Wise County.

Lubbock Division

Bailey County, Borden County, Cochran County, Crosby County, Dawson County, Dickens County, Floyd County, Gaines County, Garza County, Hale County, Hockley County, Kent County, Lamb County, Lubbock County, Lynn, Motley County, Scurry County, Terry County, and Yoakum County.

San Angelo Division

Brown County, Coke County, Coleman County, Concho County, Crockett County, Glasscock County, Irion County, Menard County, Mills County, Reagan County, Runnels County, Schleicher County, Sterling County, Sutton County, and Tom Green County.

Wichita Falls Division

Archer County, Baylor County, Clay County, Cottle County, Foard County, Hardeman County, King County, Knox County, Montague County, Wichita County, Wilbarger County, and Young County.


Eastern District of Texas

The Eastern District of Texas is located in the eastern part of Texas.  The District is divided into 6 divisions:  Beaumont Division, Lufkin Division, Marshall Division, Sherman Division, Texarkana Division, and Tyler Division.  Each of these divisions consist of the following counties:

Beaumont Division

Hardin County, Jasper County, Jefferson County, Liberty County, Newton County, and Orange County.

Lufkin Division

Angelina County, Houston County, Nacogdoches County, Polk County, Sabine County, San Augustine County, Shelby County, Trinity County, and Tyler County.

Marshall Division

Camp County, Cass County, Harrison County, Marion County, Morris County, and Upshur County.

Sherman Division

Collin County, Cook County, Delta County, Denton County, Fannin County, Grayson County, Hopkins County, and Lamar County.

Texarkana Division

Bowie County, Franklin County, Red River County, and Titus County.

Tyler Division

Anderson County, Cherokee County, Gregg County, Henderson County, Panola County, Rains County, Rusk County, Smith County, Van Zandt County, and Wood County.


Southern District of Texas

The Southern District of Texas is located in the southern part of Texas.  The District is divided into 7 divisions: Brownsville Division, Corpus Christi Division, Galveston Division, Houston Division, Laredo Division, McAllen Division, and Victoria Division.

Brownsville Division

Cameron County and Willacy County.

Corpus Christi Division

Aransas County, Bee County, Brooks County, Duval County, Jim Wells County, Kenedy County, Kleberg County, Live Oak County, Nueces County, and San Patricio County.

Galveston Division

Brazoria County, Chambers County, Galveston County, and Matagorda County.

Houston Division

Austin County, Brazos County, Colorado County, Fayette County, Fort Bend County, Grimes County, Harris County, Madison County, Montgomery County, San Jacinto County, Walker County, Waller County, and Wharton County.

Laredo Division

Jim Hogg County, La Salle County, McMullen County, Webb County, and Zapata County.

McAllen Division

Hidalgo County and Starr County.

Victoria Division

Calhoun County, DeWitt County, Goliad County, Jackson County, Lavaca County, Refugio County, and Victoria County.


Western District of Texas

The Western District of Texas is located in the western part of Texas.  The District is divided into 7 divisions: Austin Division, Del Rio Division, El Paso Division, Midland-Odessa Division, Pecos Division, San Antonio Division, and Waco Division:

Austin Division

Bastrop County, Blanco County, Burleson County, Burnet County, Caldwell County, Gillespie County, Hays County, Kimble County, Lampasas County, Lee County, Llano County, Mason County, McCulloch County, San Saba County, Travis County, Washington County, and Williamson County.

Del Rio Division

Edwards County, Kinney County, Maverick County, Terrell County, Uvalde County, Val Verde County, and Zavalla County.

El Paso Division

El Paso County.

Midland-Odessa Division

Andrews County, Crane County, Ector County, Martin County, Midland County, and Upton County.

Pecos Division 

Brewster County, Culberson County, Jeff Davis County, Hudspeth County, Loving County, Pecos County, Presidio County, Reeves County, Ward County, and Winkler County.

San Antonio Division

Atascosa County, Bandera County, Bexar County, Comal County, Dimmit County, Frio County, Gonzales County, Guadalupe County, Karnes County, Kendall County, Kerr County, Medina County, Real County, and Wilson County.

Waco Division

Bell County, Bosque County, Coryell County, Falls County, Freestone County, Hamilton County, Hill County, Leon County, Limestone County, McLennan County, Milam County, Robertson County, and Somervel County.

The Jones Legal Defense Group, PLLC Is Here for You

Arrested or charged with a crime? We are here to help. At The Jones Legal Defense Group, PLLC, we focus exclusively on federal and Texas criminal defense. We are here to listen to you and help you navigate the criminal justice system.

Contact Us Today

The Jones Legal Defense Group, PLLC is committed to answering your questions about federal and Texas criminal law issues.

We'll gladly discuss your case with you at your convenience. Contact us today to schedule an appointment.